• 28



    Starlite Room (Temple Stage)

    Sparrow Blue "Real Thick" Single Release Party

    08:00:00 PM




Inspired by the old school roots of Rock & Roll, Edmonton-based band Sparrow Blue has developed their own classic sound coining the term Real Thick Rock & Roll. Sparrow Blue's members consist of Des Parks (vocals), Jon Dombroski (guitar), Chad Plamondon (guitar), Liam Holm (drums), Russell McCann (percussion) and Jack Hansen (bass). With influences such as Lynyrd Skynyrd, Led Zeppelin and Mountain, the band’s hard-rock music and high-energy performances are sure to bring fire to any stage.

Sparrow Blue has shared the stage with renowned artists such as The Wild, The Lazys, Whale and the Wolf, Nightseeker, and Supersuckers. After independently releasing their debut album in late 2018, Sparrow Blue’s 2019 year was spent performing throughout various outlying regions of Alberta and Saskatchewan, also playing the Edmonton Rock Fest and Tralapa Music and Sports Festival.  Since 2020, Sparrow Blue has been working on their first fully independent album in their personal studio, with a single slated for a Summer 2021 release. 

Contact Us